Have used Carbonite to back up my 3 laptop computers for many years. One was unrepairable, the other 2 was worth rebuilding. My computer guy backed everything up rom the computers on 2 separate external drives. My question, i am frustrated with Carbonite as we cannot associate the computers. Since i have ll backed up as i checked everything is there. What i need to know, if i cancel Carbonite, i know within 60-90 days all the back up goes off their server. I am ok with that, but i just want to make sure, it does not remove anything from my computer other than obviously the Carbonite. Can anyone confirm as i just want to cancel as i pay for 3 computers, and now only have 2, and as i said all is backed up so i am ok giving up the Carbonite, especially since i am not thrilled with their customer service. Thanks in advance for any input!!!
My question is not how long they retain my backed up data, my question is do they also remove it from my computer or does it stay on my computer. I don’t care if the closud stuff is deleted because i used an external hard drive to back everything up, just trying to know if it stays on my computer or if Carbonite deletes that also. Thanks in advance for your help.